LOCATIONS

A complete list of locations along with the contact person is located below the map.

Map of Great Miami River Shawnee Lookout Park Middletown Fairfiled Water Plant Trenton Community Park Madison Twp Shawnee Lookout Park Heritage Park Joyce Park St Rt 73 Shelby Co to Sidney Woodsdale park New Miami Indian Lake to Qunicy Sidney to Piqua Piqua to Troy Ross to Taylorsville Needmore to Island Park Island Park to Carillon Park Carillon to Miamisburg Miamisburg to Franklin

 

Indian Lake to Franklin
July 17, 18 or 25 depending upon loation

If a date is not listed, we are waiting on the final details,but the event will be held in mid july, for example, Sydney is holding their event on July 17.

  • Indian Lake to Quincy Area, July 25. Cleanup by canoe and on foot. Contact Angel Payne to register or for details at 937-599-1253 or angel@logancountyrecycles.com
  • Shelby Co to Sidney, July 17, 2015. Cleanup by canoe or on foot. Contact Brent Bruggeman to register or for details at 937-498-8724 or bbruggeman@sidneyoh.com Volunteer and info form (pdf)
  • Sidney to Piqua, Saturday, July 18. Cleanup by canoe . Contact Jeff Lange to register or for details at 937-214-2906 or visit http://www.protectingourwaterways.org/
  • Piqua to Troy, . Cleanup by canoe .Contact Linda Raterman to register or for details at 937-335-7645 ext. 102 or lraterman@miamiswcd.org
  • Ross to Taylorsville. Friday, Jul 17. Cleanup by canoe. Contact Chris Young to register or for details at 937-237-1265 or Christopher_young@cargill.com.
  • Needmore to Island Metropark, Site is being determined. Contact Lraterman@miamiswcd.com for information
  • Island Metropark to Carillon Park, July 10, Cleanup on foot. Contact Leslie Tipton to register or for details at 937-333-3782 or leslie.tipton@daytnohio.gov Event Flier (pdf)
  • Carillon Park to Miamisburg, July 17, Cleanup on foot and by boat by the Miami Conservancy District
  • Miamisburg to Franklin, Cleanup on foot..Contact Ellen Stanifer to register or for details at 937-847-6636 or ellen.stanifer@cityofmiamisburg.org
  • Confluence of Great Miami River and Wolfe Creek,. friday, July 17. Cleanup on foot. Contact Wanda Willis to register or for details at 937-225-7339 or Wanda.Willis@coxinc.com
  • Rosedale Bridge to Philadelphia Bridge, Cleanup on foot. Contact Sarah Alverson to register or for details at 937-890-7360 ext. 18 or salverson@audubon.org
  • Miamisburg Power Plant, . Cleanup by canoe. Contact Aaron Rourke to register or for details at 937-654-9493 or aaron.rourke@riversunlimited.org

Butler County - October 24, 2015

The following fliers are from the 2014 event, but contain the contact info for each each section leader. We will post 2015 info as soon as we have it available, but please mark your calendars with the date, Saturday, Ocotber 24, 2015

The following are links to a pdf with information, including times and the contact person for each location.

Hamilton County - October 24, 2015

The following fliers are from the 2014 event, but contain the contact info for each each section leader. We will post 2015 info as soon as we have it available, but please mark your calendars with the date, Saturday, Ocotber 24, 2015