LOCATIONS

A complete list of locations along with the contact person is located below the map.

Map of Great Miami River Shawnee Lookout Park Middletown Fairfiled Water Plant Trenton Community Park Madison Twp Shawnee Lookout Park Heritage Park Joyce Park St Rt 73 Shelby Co to Sidney Woodsdale park New Miami Indian Lake to Qunicy Sidney to Piqua Piqua to Troy Ross to Taylorsville Needmore to Island Park Island Park to Carillon Park Carillon to Miamisburg Miamisburg to Franklin

 

Butler County - October 25, 2014

The following are links to a pdf with information, including times and the contact person for each location.

Hamilton County - October 25, 2014

Indian Lake to Franklin locations from the July 2014 cleanup

  • Indian Lake to Quincy Area, July 26. Cleanup by canoe. Contact Angel Payne to register or for details at 937-599-1253 or angel@logancountyrecycles.com
  • Shelby Co to Sidney, July 18. Cleanup by canoe. Contact Brent Bruggeman to register or for details at 937-498-8724 or bbruggeman@sidneyoh.com
  • Sidney to Piqua, July 19. Cleanup by canoe .Contact Jeff Lange to register or for details at 937-214-2906 or tjlange@ashland.com
  • Piqua to Troy, July 18. Cleanup by canoe .Contact Linda Raterman to register or for details at 937-335-7645 ext. 102 or lraterman@miamiswcd.org
  • Ross to Taylorsville. July 18. Cleanup by canoe. Contact Chris Young to register or for details at 937-237-1265 or Christopher_young@cargill.com.
  • Needmore to Island Metropark, Site is being determined. Contact Lraterman@miamiswcd.com for information
  • Island Metropark to Carillon Park, July 18. Cleanup on foot..Contact Linda Leslie Tipton to register or for details at 937-333-3782 or leslie.tipton@daytnohio.gov
  • Carillon Park to Miamisburg, July 17. Cleanup on foot by the Miami Conservancy District
  • Miamisburg to Franklin, July 18. Cleanup on foot..Contact Ellen Stanifer to register or for details at 937-847-6636 or ellen.stanifer@cityofmiamisburg.org
  • Confluence of Great Miami River and Wolfe Creek, July 18. Cleanup on foot. Contact Denise Miles to register or for details at 937-225-7339 or dmiles@coxohio.com
  • Rosedale Bridge to Philadelphia Bridge, July 18. Cleanup on foot. Contact Sarah Alverson to register or for details at 937-890-7360 ext. 18 or salverson@audubon.org
  • Miamisburg Power Plant, July 18. Cleanup by canoe. Contact Aaron Rourke to register or for details at 937-654-9493 or aaron.rourke@riversunlimited.org